EBRA - European Beach Rugby Association

North Sea Beach Rugby is an official member of EBRA - EUROPEAN BEACH RUGBY ASSOCIATION. EBRA is the international governing body for Beach Fives Rugby and organizes, among other things, the spectacular European Beach Fives Rugby circuit. And the teams will be competing for the title of European Champion EBRA Series.
Click here for the conditions to participate in the finals.

Besides being a member of the EBRA, North Sea Beach rugby is also an official member of the Dutch Rugby Union, Rugby Nederland.

European Beach Rugby Series

The best beach rugby teams compete at the European Beach Rugby Circuit. There will be tournaments in EBRA tournaments take place in Portugal, Italy, France, Spain, Hungary and of course the Netherlands (The Hague) organised by North Sea Beach Rugby. This is also where the Dutch Beachrugby Championships are played. For Laws of the Game used at North Sea Beach Rugby and the EBRA Series follow this link.


The EBRA channel for Beachrugby livestreaming European Beach Rugby Series and videos from all over the world.

EBRA - European Beach Rugby Association Mission

The mission of the EBRA and its members is to work together to promote Beach Fives Rugby in Europe. The EBRA - EUROPEAN BEACH RUGBY ASSOCIATION encourages international cooperation between its members and to thus develop Beach Fives Rugby in a coordinated and coherent manner.

The board also includes members of North Sea Beach Rugby. Kasper Bleijenberg is chairman Vincent Edelkoort secretary and Obed Broersma is in the technical committee. The EBRA is based in Marseille.

EBRA - European Beach Rugby Association is based in Marseille.


North Sea Beach Rugby - The Netherlands

24 and 25 June 


Porto Beach Rugby Cup - Portugal

17 and 18 June

Lignano Sabbiadoro - Italy

1 en 2 July

Costa Blanca Beach Rugby- Spain

8 and 9 July

Hungary Beach Rugby - Balaton Lake

15 and 16 July

 Marseille South Beach Rugby - France

Finals 22 and 23 July

For more info beach-rugby.eu